Contact us

Unilink on the way to become Digital SME of the Year

Unilink is on the way to become Digital SME of the Year. Digital Leaders, the global initiative for promoting effective, long-term digital transformation across government and industries, has today announced the finalists who make up the DL100 list for 2017 and opened the public vote.

We are very proud to announce that Unilink Software has been nominated for Digital SME of the year! We are extremely happy and proud to be part of DL100. In 2015 Unilink was awarded “Best Citizen App” and UK Digital Leader overall winner.

The independent list recognises 100 people and organisations across the UK who are leading the way in digital transformation in all sectors. Previously, the list has featured industry names such as: Martha Lane-Fox, Mike Bracken, Liam Maxwell, Kevin Cunnington and Eileen Burbidge.

The 100 finalists that make up the list will now compete for the public vote in one of 10 categories. This year’s list is made up of individuals and organisations with 50 private sector, 29 from the public sector and 20 from the nonprofit sector.

Leading by example, the DL100 list has a 50/50 gender split, recognising the diversity in digital transformation roles and the leading women across the industry. A figure not seen commonly on many industry lists.

Nine UK regions are represented in this year’s list reflecting the national reach of the Digital Leaders Community. Outside of London and the South East, the strongest regions were Scotland, the North West, Yorkshire and Humberside, the South West and the East of England.

Robin Knowles, CEO of Digital Leaders, commented: “We are once again proud to see the incredible recognition of leading female role models in the DL100. As a list that is nominated from our extensive Digital Leaders network, we’re always eager to see new names and faces featured on the list, and to have achieved such a diverse mix of names from all sectors is a huge achievement for the Digital Leaders community. There are few organisations that can claim they have successfully gathered a list with 50/50 representation! We’re extremely excited to see who comes out top in our public vote!”

 Lord Francis Maude of Horsham, Chair of Digital Leaders, said:

“The Digital Leaders 100 list 2017 is once again highlighting the progress that has been made in digitally transforming the UK across all sectors. Our Digital Leaders community have pulled out all the stops to let us know about the hidden heroes, quietly getting on with the UK’s digital transformation without themselves seeking recognition.”

Francis Toye, CEO of Unilink Software:

“We are delighted to be nominated for Digital SME of the Year. Winning the best Digital Leaders Citizen services app followed by the overall annual Digital Leaders award in 2015 was a fantastic result for Unilink and has been like a springboard giving the business lift-off to the next level.”

Judges for the DL100 shortlist include:


Lord Maude of Horsham – Chair

Chris Yiu – Director, Uber

Emma McGuigan – Global CTO, Accenture

Felicity Singleton – GDS

Jacqueline de Rojas – President, techUK

Lesley Seary – CEO, LB Islington

Maggie Philbin – CEO, Teentech

Miguel Rodriguez-Solas – Independent

Nick Williams, MD, Consumer Digital, LBG

Oliver Morley – CEO, DVLA

Rachel Neaman – CEO, Corsham Institute

Theo Blackwell – Lead Member for Digital, LB Camden


The final list order and category winners will be announced at the DL100 Awards Dinner at St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel on 22 June 2017.

To vote in the DL100 and find out more, go to:

News & events

Unilink Software Wins King's Award for International Trade 2023

Unilink Software Wins King’s Award for International Trade, 2023

Read more

Make prisons more decent and respectful places and prisoners will change their own lives

Read more

A digital leap from paper to empowerment – One Prisoner’s View

Read more

Contact us and one of our team will get in touch to understand your requirements and how our solutions can help your digital transformation

For enquiries and support on Email a Prisoner, Secure Payment Services, Video Sessions, neatPhone and Patient Mail, contact