• +44 (0)20 7036 3810
  • enquiries@unilink.com
Contact us

Digital Leaders February Webinar: Prison and Technology

Technology in prisons has the possibility to transform the prison service and prisoner outcomes as well as driving efficiencies across the whole service. Technology has so far been introduced into private sector run prisons and immigration centres, and also into three public run prisons. 

This webinar will present the world’s first academic research into the effect of self-service technology, looking specifically at the impact of introducing prisoner kiosks and in-cell devices in custodial environments for both prisoners and prison staff.

Presented by Professor Cynthia McDougall OBE of York University we will consider the results of this investigation, offering webinar participants an opportunity to ask questions and examine the findings.

This webinar will be of interest to those in the justice sector, groups working with prisoners and ex-offenders, and technologists interested in the justice sector. 

Please check your timezone below and register your attendance here.

Thursday 25 February

  • 6am London Time
  • 2pm Perth Time
  • 4pm Brisbane Time
  • 4.30pm Adelaide Time
  • 5pm Sydney/Melbourne Time
  • 7pm Auckland/Wellington Time
When
Where
This is an online event

News & events

Make prisons more decent and respectful places and prisoners will change their own lives

Read more

A digital leap from paper to empowerment – One Prisoner’s View

Read more

Norway Kriminalomsorgen invests in British prison tech

Read more
Close

Contact us and one of our team will get in touch to understand your requirements and how our solutions can help your digital transformation

For enquiries and support on Email a Prisoner, Secure Payment Services, Video Sessions, neatPhone and Patient Mail, contact support@unilink-technology-services.com